Sunday, 2 December 2018

Student Council Election 2018

The students of Ballyglass National School have been very busy these past few weeks preparing for our Student Council Election. We had a great turn out at the polling station and every pupil placed their vote in the ballot box before lunch on Friday. During our school assembly, Mr. Healy announced the winners of the vote. Our student councilors for this academic year are as follows: Amber Lynskey (3rd Class), Cian Hynes (3rd Class), Abby Parkinson (4th Class), Orrin Gilmore (4th Class), Emma Kavanagh (5th Class), Dillon Lynskey (5th Class), Aisling Gaughan (6th Class) and Michael Gardiner (6th Class). We look forward to working with them on a number of projects throughout the year.