Monday, 23 September 2019

Student Council Election 2019

The students of Ballyglass National School have been very busy these past few weeks preparing for our Student Council Election. We had a great turn out at the polling station and every pupil placed their vote in the ballot box before lunch on Friday the 20th September. During our school assembly, Mr. Healy announced the winners of the vote. Our student councilors for this academic year are as follows: Kerrie O'Neill (3rd Class), James Horrigan (3rd Class), Emma Flynn (4th Class), Ryan Mullen (4th Class), Bronagh Gilmore (5th Class), Kai Watters (5th Class), Aoide Morris/ Alice Downey/ Ellen Horrigan (6th Class) and Ronan O'Sullivan (6th Class). We look forward to working with them all on a number of projects throughout the year.